Sweden’s Progressive Doom Rockers OCKRA, new deal and first single

Argonauta Records


Sweden’s Progressive Doom Rockers OCKRA, new deal and first single

Gothenburg- based trio OCKRA, formed in early 2018, have inked a worldwide deal with powerhouse label Argonauta Records. The band, who has its roots in western Sweden and the South of Germany, plays a mixture of doom metal and progressive rock with a great devotion to dramatic melodies, big riffs and catchy vocal arrangements. While the members have a history of several other bands and gigging in their portfolio, which covers a range from Swedish punk to psychedelic, doom and stoner rock sounds (EPA, Det stora Tågrånet and Sulphur Dreams), OCKRA evolved out of their musical backgrounds and has finished the recordings of their debut EP,  titled Infinite Patterns. Set for a release on March 20th with Argonauta, the band’s first output showcases the heaviness of a doom steam roller crushing ears and minds into a diverse blend of a progressive and heavy rock vibe. Infinite Patterns was produced by the trio itself, mixed by Peter Voigtmann (The Ocean Collective, Heads.) at ”Die Mühle” studio in Hamburg, Germany. Female guest singer, Ammy from Swedish punk bands Lastkaj14 and EPA, gives all of these four tracks a unique, punkish attitude.

“We are very excited about our collaboration with Argonauta Records.“ OCKRA comments. “We really appreciate the labels approach with a roster that covers a wide spectrum of different musical styles, always looking for new heavy music even outside conventional genre borders. Given our own ideal to develop as musicians we always thrive for stretching our own boundaries. So Argonauta was the perfect match! A big thanks to Gero for welcoming us into the Argonauta club!“


To share a first appetizer from OCKRA’s upcoming EP, the band just released the opening track, In A Dream. Get your ears on it here:


  1. 1. In A Dream
    2. Invisible Walls
    3. Ruins
    4. Pendulum Of Time
  2. Many more news and first tunes should follow in the days ahead.
    For More Info Visit:


    OCKRA is:

    Jonas Nyström – drums, backing vocals
    Erik Björnlinger –guitar
    Alex Spielhaupter – lead vocals, bass